IPOANS Sector Focus Areas


Solid Waste Plan Municipalities in the Province of Nova Scotia are creating by-laws concerning the handling of solid waste management to comply with Nova Scotia Provincial legislation.
Potable & Waste Water Potable water is a life essential. Waste water costs you money. IPOANS brings you the latest on these topics resulting in happy tenants and happy owners.
Residential Tenancy Act Significant changes to Nova Scotia’s Residential Tenancies Act (RTA) took effect on November 15, 2012.  The Residential Tenancies program helps landlords and tenants understand their rights, and exercise those rights when necessary.  This site connects you with information you need.
Taxes & Assessments Inappropriate tax can constrict business, and inflated assessments can impact markets. IPOANS monitors these economic levers and empowers our Members with critical informaton to protect interests.


The Realty Tax Cap affects you

[vsw id=”N8n0dCpnOno” source=”youtube” width=”320″ height=”240″ autoplay=”no”]

[vsw id=”8Qmyasj_oY4″ source=”youtube” width=”320″ height=”240″ autoplay=”no”]